Skip to content ↓


Dr S Whitham - Head of Department

Welcome to the Science Department

Science plays an integral role in the national curriculum, with all students studying a range of units, from Year 7 through to Year 11 (see links for further details).

Students who have expressed a strong interest and aptitude for the subject can then go on to study Biology, Chemistry and Physics at A-Level in the Sixth Form.

Meet the Science Department

The department team consists of twelve members of staff. These are:

Name Title
Mr  M Hacker Deputy Head
Mr A Eastwood Assistant Head
Miss S Difley Assistant Head
Dr S Whitham Head of Department
Mrs A Noonan Second in Department
Mrs K Jones Teacher of Science
Mrs F McGrath Teacher of Science
Mr A McLean Teacher of Science
Mrs E Lunt Teacher of Science
Mr A Whitham Teacher of Science
Miss H Mitchelmore Teacher of Science
Miss S Bunting Teacher of Science